Volleyball Information  

You must have a physical exam form on file in the Athletic Office in order to participate.

First Day of Tryouts - September 7th, immediately after school:
8th grade - West Gym.
7th Grade - East Gym.

There will be one team of 7th graders (18 players).

There will be one team of 8th graders (15 players).

The first several practices will be tryouts to cut down (number of tryout days to be determined by the coach).

You will need to provide your own volleyball shorts for games (plain black, Minimum 4 inch inseam).

All practices/tryouts are from after school to 4:30 every Mon., Tues., Wed., & Fri. (there are no practices or games on 1/2 days or days when school is not in session).

You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after games.  Late pick ups may result in removal from the team.

All home games at 4:00.

For out of district away games:  7th grade at 4:00, 8th grade immediately after (approx. 5:00).

2016 Volleyball Schedule

Monday, Sept. 19 Hillside Middle School Home 4:00 Both Teams
Wednesday, Sept. 21 Novi Middle School (Green) Home 4:00 Both Teams
Monday, Sept. 26 BYE NO GAME
Wednesday, Sept. 28 Novi Middle School (White) Away 4:00 (7th Grade) 5:00 (8th Grade)
Monday, Oct. 3 Stevenson Middle School Away 4:00 (7th Grade) 5:00 (8th Grade)
Wednesday, Oct. 5 Frost Middle School Away 4:00 Both Teams
Monday, Oct. 10 Emerson Middle School Home 4:00 Both Teams
Wednesday, Oct. 12 Franklin Middle School Home 4:00 Both Teams
Monday, Oct. 17 Meads Mill Middle School Away 4:00 (7th Grade) 5:00 (8th Grade)
Thursday, Oct. 13 Hillside Middle School Away 4:00 (7th Grade) 5:00 (8th Grade)

 

Livonia and Westland do not charge admission, but

NORTHVILLE AND NOVI CHARGE ADMISSION TO ALL VOLLEYBALL GAMES.

$3 - ADULT & $1 - Student
2016 Volleyball Schedule