Volleyball Information  

You must have a physical exam form on file in the Athletic Office in order to participate.

First Day of Tryouts - September 5th, immediately after school:
8th grade - West Gym.
7th Grade - East Gym.

There will be one team of 7th graders (18 players).

There will be one team of 8th graders (15 players).

The first several practices will be tryouts to cut down (number of tryout days to be determined by the coach).

You will need to provide your own volleyball shorts for games (plain black, Minimum 4 inch inseam).

All practices/tryouts are from 3:00 to 4:30 every Mon., Tues., Wed., & Fri. (there are no practices or games on 1/2 days or days when school is not in session).

You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after games.  Late pick ups may result in removal from the team.

All home games at 4:00.

For out of district away games:  7th grade at 4:00, 8th grade immediately after (approx. 5:00).

2017 Volleyball Schedule

Monday, Sept. 18 Hillside Middle School Away 4:00 7th Grade
5:00 8th Grade
Wednesday, Sept. 20 Frost Middle School Home 4:00 Both Teams
Monday, Sept. 25 Ore Creek Middle School Home 4:00 Both Teams
Wednesday, Sept. 27 Emerson Middle School Away 4:00 Both Teams
Monday, Oct. 2 Meads Mill Middle School Away 4:00 7th Grade
5:00 8th Grade
Wednesday, Oct. 4 Franklin Middle School Home 4:00 Both Teams
Thursday, Oct. 5 Stevenson Middle School Away 4:00 7th Grade
5:00 8th Grade
Wednesday, Oct. 11 Hillside Middle School Home 4:00 7th Grade
5:00 8th Grade
Monday, Oct. 16 Frost Middle School Away 4:00 Both Teams
Wednesday, Oct. 18 Ore Creek  Middle School Away 4:00 7th Grade
5:00 8th Grade

Saturday, Oct. 21  League tourney Schoolcraft TBD

Livonia and Westland do not charge admission, but

NORTHVILLE AND NOVI CHARGE ADMISSION TO ALL VOLLEYBALL GAMES.

$3 - ADULT & $1 - Student