Basketball Information  

Due to the Magazine fundraiser field trip, Tryouts for Boys' Basketball will be Wednesday November 9, Thursday November 10 and Friday November 11.

You must have a physical exam form on file in the Athletic Office in order to tryout!

First Day of Tryouts - November 9th, immediately after school 3-4:30pm.
8th grade in the West Gym and the 7th grade in the East Gym.

There will be one team of 7th graders (15 players).

There will be one team of 8th graders (15 players).

The first several practices will be tryouts to cut down to 15 (number of tryout days to be determined by the coach).

All practices are from after school to 4:30 every Mon., Tues., Wed., & Fri. (there are no practices or games on 1/2days or when school is not in session).

​You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after games.  Late pick ups may result in removal from the team.

All home games and Livonia vs. Livonia games start at 4:00.

For out of district away games:  7th grade at 4:00, 8th grade immediately after (approx. 5:00).

2016-2017 Basketball Schedule

Monday, November 28
Hillside@Holmes

Wednesday, November 30
Novi-Green @Holmes

Monday, December 5
Holmes BYE

Wednesday, December 7
Holmes@Novi Middle School- White

Monday, December 12
Holmes@Stevenson Middle School (Westland)

Wednesday, December 14
Holmes@Frost

Monday, December 19
Emerson@Holmes

Wednesday, December 21
Franklin Middle School (Westland)@Holmes

Wednesday, January 11
Holmes@Meads Mill (Northville)

Wednesday, January 18
Holmes@Hillside Middle School (Northville)