Basketball Information  

You must have a physical exam form on file in the Athletic Office in order to tryout!

First Day of Tryouts - October 30th, immediately after school 3-4:30pm.
8th grade in the West Gym and the 7th grade in the East Gym.

There will be one team of 7th graders (15 players).

There will be one team of 8th graders (15 players).

The first several practices will be tryouts to cut down to 15 (number of tryout days to be determined by the coach).

All practices are from after school to 4:30 every Mon., Tues., Wed., & Fri. (there are no practices or games on 1/2days or when school is not in session).

​You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after games.  Late pick ups may result in removal from the team.

All home games and Livonia vs. Livonia games start at 4:00.

For out of district away games:  7th grade at 4:00, 8th grade immediately after (approx. 5:00).

2017-2018 Basketball Schedule

Monday, November 13
Holmes @ Frost

Monday, November 20
Holmes @ Hillside

Monday, November 27
Frost @Holmes

Wednesday, November 29
Ore Creek @ Holmes

Monday, December 4
Holmes @ Emerson

Wednesday, December 6
Holmes@Meads Mill

Monday, December 11
Franklin Middle School (Westland)@Holmes

Wednesday, December 13
Holmes @ Stevenson Middle School (Westland)

Monday, December 18
Hillside @Holmes

Wednesday, December 20
Holmes @ Ore Creek