Basketball Information  

 

You must have a physical exam form on file in the Athletic Office in order to tryout.

First Day of Practice/Tryouts - January 16, immediately after school.

There will be one team of 7th graders (15 players).

There will be one team of 8th graders (15 players).

The first several practices will be tryouts to cut down to 15 (number of tryout days to be determined by the coach).

All practices/tryouts are from after school to 4:30 every Mon., Tues., Wed., & Fri. (there are no practices or games on 1/2 days, or days when school is not in session).

​You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after games.  Late pick ups may result in removal from the team.

All home games and Livonia vs. Livonia games start at 4:00.

For out of district away games:  7th grade at 4:00, 8th grade immediately after (approx. 5:00).

2018 Basketball Schedule

Monday, February 5
Holmes @ Hillside

Wednesday February 7
Frost@ Holmes

Monday, February 12
Ore Creek @ Holmes 

Wednesday, February 14
Holmes @ Emerson

Wednesday, February 21
Holmes @ Meads Mill

Monday, February 26
Franklin Middle School (Westland)@ Holmes

Thursday, March 1
Holmes @ Stevenson Middle School (Westland)

Monday March 5
Hillside @ Holmes

Wednesday, March 7
Holmes@ Frost

Monday, March 12
Holmes@ Ore Creek