Basketball Information  

 

You must have a physical exam form on file in the Athletic Office in order to tryout.

First Day of Tryouts - January 15, immediately after school.

There will be one team of 7th graders (15 players).

There will be one team of 8th graders (15 players).

The first several practices will be tryouts to cut down to 15 (number of tryout days to be determined by the coach).

All practices/tryouts are from after school to 4:30 every Mon., Tues., Wed., & Fri. (there are no practices or games on 1/2 days, or days when school is not in session).

​You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after games.  Late pick ups may result in removal from the team.

All home games and Livonia vs. Livonia games start at 4:00.

For out of district away games:  7th grade at 4:00, 8th grade immediately after (approx. 5:00). 

Coaches emails:

7th grade Rob Kucharski - rkuchars@livoniapublicschools.org
8th grade Clint Smith - csmith10@livoniapublicschools.org


2019 Basketball Schedule

Wednesday, January 30
Holmes @ Frost

Monday, February 4
Hillside @ Holmes

Wednesday February 6
Emerson @ Holmes

Monday, February 11

Holmes @ Westland Franklin

Wednesday, February 13
Northville Meads Mill @ Holmes

Wednesday, February 20
Holmes @ Howell Highlander Way

Monday, February 25
Westland Stevenson @ Holmes

Tuesday, February 26
Frost @ Holmes

Monday March 4
Holmes @ Northville Hillside

Wednesday, March 6
Holmes@ Emerson